And so it begins…

Barnegat TrailOn Thanksgiving, a mere four days ago, I challenged the ladies in my local running group to participate the Runner’s World Running Streak. In this challenge, a runner pledges to stay active through the holidays by running at least one mile per day from Thanksgiving through New Year’s Day.

This blog is to document my participation in this challenge. I’m four days behind, so I better get started!

Day 1: Thanksgiving Day – met some ladies from SOL (Southern Ocean Running Club) on our local trail for an early pre-turkey run. We all run at different levels and we naturally broke up into three different groups. My pal, Michelle and I were joined by another SOL runner Jen and we ran 6 miles in a little over an hour.

Day 2: I ran 3.09 miles by myself in 32:44, 10’35″/mile pace. The weather was cloudy and 46 degrees.

Day 3: 2.02 solo miles in 20:17, 10’00″/mile pace. The weather was sunny and 39 degrees.

Day 4: 4.07 miles in 48:00, 10’12″/mile pace. The weather was cloudy and 41 degrees with a breeze that made it feel much colder.

Leave a comment